How to Deactivate or Delete Facebook account on iPhone

Do you want to deactivate or delete your Facebook account? You can do this either directly on the iPhone’s Facebook app. We will show you how to do this as well as how to uninstall the Facebook app on your iPhone.

While deactivation is temporary, deleting your Facebook account is permanent. In the latter case, you may want to download a copy of your Facebook data so that you have a backup of your contents. You should also disconnect the apps associated with your Facebook account before removing the account.

If you only deactivated your account, you can later reactivate it once you are logged into the account.

Deactivate or delete Facebook account on iPhone

To begin the process of deactivating or deleting the account, launch the Facebook app on your iPhone mobile.

In the bottom right corner of Facebook, click on “Menu” (three horizontal lines).

How to deactivate or delete Facebook account on iPhone

Scroll the Menu page to the bottom and tap Settings & Privacy > Settings.

How to deactivate or delete Facebook account on iPhoneSettings.” width=”650″ height=”446″ onload=”pagespeed.lazyLoadImages.loadIfVisibleAndMaybeBeacon(this);” />

On the “Settings and privacy” page, in the “Account” section, click on “Personal information and account information.”

How to deactivate or delete Facebook account on iPhone

Click on “Account Ownership and Control.”

How to deactivate or delete Facebook account on iPhone

Choose the “Deactivate and delete” option.

How to deactivate or delete Facebook account on iPhone

To deactivate your account, select “Deactivate Account” and click on “Continue to Deactivate Account.”

Deactivate Facebook Account on iPhone.

To delete your account, select “Delete Account” and click on “Continue Deleting Account.”

Delete Facebook account on iPhone.

If you choose to delete your account, Facebook offers help with some common issues you might encounter with the platform. Click on an option to avail assistance.

To continue deleting the account, click on the “Continue Account Deletion” button.

How to deactivate or delete Facebook account on iPhone

Facebook will suggest steps for you to follow before deleting your account. This includes backing up your data, etc.

Proceed with the process by clicking on “Delete Account” at the bottom.

How to deactivate or delete Facebook account on iPhone

If prompted, enter your Facebook password and your account will be deleted.

Uninstall Facebook App on iPhone

After deleting your account, you may not want to keep the Facebook app on your iPhone. In that case, remove the app to declutter your home screen as well as free up your iPhone’s precious storage space.

To do this, on your home screen, locate the Facebook app. Tap and hold the app until all the app icons start to vibrate.

Press and hold on the Facebook app.

In the top-right corner of the Facebook app icon, tap the “X”.

How to deactivate or delete Facebook account on iPhone

Press “Delete” at the command prompt.

How to deactivate or delete Facebook account on iPhone

The Facebook app is now removed from your iPhone. Enjoy a life where you don’t check from your mobile too much !